Posted in Commentary, Music

[MV] Dear God – Avenged Sevenfold

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mzX0rhF8buo]


It’s so beautiful it’s sad.

I cannot clearly define how i love this song. I believe it’s the melody that caught my attention. It’ll surely capture your heart when it hits the chorus. It did for me =)

I cannot even classify this: is it a sad song or an unrequited love song?

I never knew Avenged Sevenfold can produce such a heartfelt composition. I only remember them playing hardcore-rock-esque songs.

A lonely road, crossed another cold state line
Miles away from those I love, hope is hard to find
While i recall all the words you spoke to me
Can’t help but wish that i was there, back where i’d love to be, oh yeah…

There’s nothing here for me on this barren road
Cuz no one’s here while the city sleeps and all the shops are closed
Can’t help but think of the times i’ve had with you
Pictures and some memories will have to help me through, oh yeah…

Dear God, the only thing i ask of you
Is to hold her when i’m not around, when i’m much too far away
We all need the person who can be true to you
(But) I left her when i found her, and now i wish i’d stayed
Cuz i’m lonely and i’m tired
I’m missing you again, oh no… once again

Some search, never finding a way
Before long, they waste away
I found you, something told me to stay
I gave in to selfish ways
And how i miss someone to hold when hope begins to fade…

A lonely road, crossed another cold state line
Miles away from those I love, hope is hard to find

Author:

I blog sometimes, gush ofttimes, snark all the time.

What do you think?

